Saturday, November 28, 2009

Missed the recent 2009 Interactive Tabletops and Surfaces?

I posted about this conference previously, and thought I'd provide links to more information about the people behind this conference.  I'd also like to provide more information, such as video demos and links to papers related to this conference.

Invited Speakers
Ken Perlin,  Chia Shen, & Bill Buxton

2009 Program

Steering Committee,  ITS 2009
Chia Shen,  Harvard University, USA
Bruce H. Thomas,  University of South Australia, Australia
Sheelagh Carpendale, University of Calgary, Canada
Gerald Morrison,  SMART Technologies ULC, Canada
Andy Wilson,  Microsoft Research, USA
Sriram Subramanian,  Bristol University, UK
Shahram Izadi, Microsoft Research,  Cambridge, UK

Program Committee, ITS 2009

Patrick Baudisch
Hasso Plattner Institute Potsdam, Germany
Francois Berard
University of Grenoble, France
Peter Brandl
Media Interaction Lab, Upper Austria University of Applied Sciences, Austria
Andreas Butz
University of Munich, Germany
Francois Coldefy
Orange Labs, France
Morten Fjeld Chalmers
University of Technology, Sweden
Kentaro Fukuchi
University of Electro-Communications, Japan
Tovi Grossman
Autodesk Research, Canada
Mark Hancock
University of Calgary, Canada
Petra Isenberg
University of Calgary, Canada
Yuichi Itoh
Osaka University, Japan
Karrie Karahalios
University of Illinois, USA
Hiro Kato
Osaka University, Japan
Hideki Koike
University of Electro-Communications, Japan
Frank Maurer
University of Calgary, Canada
Max Mühlhäuser
TU Darmstadt, Germany
Christian Muller-Tomfelde
CSIRO-ICT Centre, Australia
Miguel Nacenta
University of Saskatchewan, Canada
Patrick Olivier
Newcastle University, UK
Jun Rekimoto
Sony / University of Tokyo, Japan
Meredith Ringel Morris
Microsoft Research, USA
Daisuke Sakamoto
Tokyo University, Japan
Yoichi Sato
University of Tokyo, Japan
Chia Shen
Harvard University, USA
Masahiro Takatsuka
University of Sydney, Australia
Lucia Terrenghi
Vodafone Group R&D, Germany
Bruce Thomas
University of Southern Australia, Australia
Melanie Tory
University of Victoria, Canada
Edward Tse
SMART Technologies, Canada
Fred Vernier
South-Paris University, France
Andy Wilson
Microsoft Research, USA
Massimo Zancanaro
Bruno Kessler Foundation (formerly ITC), Italy

No comments: